5 Bookish Bad Guys I love

When reading a book I have discovered I have a ‘type’.

I love a book/ series that has a bad guy that I just hate to love and love to hate. I’m just a sucker for a brooding, moody Mr ..LOL.

Here are my current top 5 bookish bad guys I love:

1.Eric Northman (Sookie Stackhouse Southern Vampire Mysteries): Ugh. Such a fantastic character. Eric’s backstory as a viking turned modern day club owner is just too good.
source.gif

2.The Darkling (Shadow and Bone, Grisha verse): I know we all love a bit of The Darkling, and I haven’t read beyond Book 1 in this series. But he’s a definite bookish bad guy we love.
img_7913

3.AIDAN (Illuminae files): Does he count? Adore AIDAN.

1f83af5b-b798-400c-8de6-9e7e977534be

4.Baldwin Montclair (All Souls Trilogy): Controversial I know, but I totally love to loathe Baldwin. He’s arrogant. Brooding. Controlling and super bossy… but I love him anyway.

img_7945-2

5.Gellert Grindelwald  (Fantastic Beasts): To be clear – this is greatly enhanced by Mr Depp’s portrayal of him on screen. I’m not actually a Depp fan, really. But his portrayal of Grindelwald is charasmatic to the nth degree.
gellert.gif

Any bookish bad guys you love that I missed? Let me know!

80c89825-fc8f-4166-ac05-69d9ca91f86d-5

10 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.