The Sunshine Blogger Award

I am so so so thrilled! Emma from NeverJudgeABookByItsCover nominated me for the Sunshine Blog Award and I am absolutely blown away. I’ve really been working harder at my book blog in recent months and I am thrilled to have hit my goal of 200 followers here. Emma and I connected over on Instagram and she is fab.

I’ll be answering the questions that Emma set for me…. Continue reading “The Sunshine Blogger Award”

Shop Q&A: The Story Gift

I thought it was time I started to do some Q&As with shops I adore. Who better to start with than the very lovely Deema who is the owner of The Story Gift.

strorygift

Continue reading “Shop Q&A: The Story Gift”

Review: Serpent & Dove

Written by: Shelby Mahurin

Genre: Fantasy, YA/ New Adult

Published: 3rd September 2019

BlurbBound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.  Continue reading “Review: Serpent & Dove”

BookBoxClub: October unboxing

It’s that time in the month! It’s BookBoxClub unboxing time!

This is October’s ‘Rebels on the Run’ box – which was truly brilliant. I was so chuffed with the design and quality of the items. Continue reading “BookBoxClub: October unboxing”

Books & Life Update!

Woah! And just like that it is November!

What a whirlwind these last few months have been for me. they have been filled with some wonderful moments, filled with family and love, but also some really difficult and emotionally draining lows.

I feel like a bit of a catch up is in order. So let’s grab a cuppa and catch up!

more tea

Continue reading “Books & Life Update!”

5 Books I have reread

Rereading books used to be something I did A LOT in my younger years (particularly my late teens, early twenties when I seemed to have a lot more free time).

I rarely reread now as I find I have so little time and so many books on my TBR that rereading a book would be something special. I miss doing it 😦

Some books though, really are the exception; I have reread some books numerous times over the years, and still do!

Here are 5 books I have reread the most: Continue reading “5 Books I have reread”

Top 3: Bookish Items I wish I Owned

This is going to be a hard post to write, because how do I narrow down the bookish items I want when there are approximately 5 gazillion different bookish things I wish I owned/ had?! My top items change weekly too, so this list won’t really ever be definitive!

To do this – I’ve decided that I’m going to keep them realistic (so I don’t need to win the lottery to own them) and I am going to try and pick something that isn’t Harry Potter related, too.

Here are my Top 3 bookish items I wish I Owned: Continue reading “Top 3: Bookish Items I wish I Owned”